top of page


3949 S. Mackinac Trail

Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783

(906) 635-5295

The Road Commission is comprised of three members appointed for six-year terms by the Chippewa County Board of Commissioners, The responsibilities of the Road Commission include construction and maintenance of County roads and bridges and the administration of funds allocated from gas and weight taxes. The Road Commission also enters into contractual agreement with the State of Michigan for state designated roads.


Robert Laitinen

(Six Year Terms)

Member's Name

Chuck Moser

Jeremy Gagnon

Kevin Sprague

Expiration Dates

December 31, 2024

December 31, 2026

December 31, 2028

bottom of page