top of page


Chippewa County Courthouse, County Clerk

(906) 635-6302

The Board is comprised of two Democrats and two Republicans, appointed by the County Board of Commissioners, according to State law, to staggered four-year terms.  Canvassers are responsible for certification of election returns for all national, state, local, and school offices.  The Board is also responsible for conducting recounts for all units of government in the County. Administrative support is provided by the Office of the County Clerk.

(Four Year Term)

Member's Name

Richard Crawford (R)

Tim Ellis (R)

Allison Youngs (D)

Richard Jacobson (D)

Expiration date

October 31, 2025

October 31, 2023

October 31, 2025

October 31, 2023

bottom of page